14 Bank holidays in July 2022: Complete list

Here is the complete list of all 14 bank holidays in India in July 2022

Here are the details



Bank holidays are usually given on festivals, gazetted days

Apart from that, banks remain closed on 2nd and 4th Saturdays of each month

July 1: Kang (Rathajatra)/ Ratha Yatra — Bhubaneshawar

July 7: Kharchi Puja — Agartala

July 9: ld-Ul-Ad’ha (Bakrid) — Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram

July 11: Eid-ul-Azha — Srinagar, Jammu

July 13: Bhanu Jayanti — Gangtok

July 14: Beh Dienkhlam — Shillong

July 16: Harela — Dehradun

July 26: Ker Puja — Agartala

What you should do?

If you have important bank work, please plan it for the working days

Do note that weekend leaves also apply in addition to the ones mentioned here

Want to know about the best savings accounts?

Here is an ultimate guide to the best banks for savings account in India in 2022!